New member here and I have a couple questions

CyborgNinja1000

Hello everyone, after going to a lot of raves and dubstep shows I have decided to get into making my own music. A friend gave me a demo version of FL Studio and I've been messing around for a few months. If you wouldn't mind I have some questions if you could help me out that would be great. I hope I am posting in the right section!

1) I am using FL Studio and I know a lot of my favorite dj's use ableton. I've heard a lot of people say that FL is not professional but I think that in the right hands people can make any DAW have quality sound. I find the interface of FL very easy to use. If I want to seriously produce my own music and eventually play live at venues is FL okay to use?

2) A lot of artists use sound samples from movies, video games, other artists. How does this not violate copyright? Is it safe to use sound and voice clips from movies in my music?

3) I realize that I will have to decide on a DJ name for myself. What if I choose a name but it is already taken or in use by someone else, even if they are not well known or "famous"? And as a side question, suppose I decide on a name that happens to be a character from a movie. I'm just making this off the top of my head but say I decided to use the (lame) name as, Snape. As you probably know that is the name of a character from Harry Potter. This was just a bad example but could I face legal copyright issues? (that's not what I want to be known as :p)

Thanks for the help and I look forward to getting to know you all on the board.

1) I am using FL Studio and I know a lot of my favorite dj's use ableton. I've heard a lot of people say that FL is not professional but I think that in the right hands people can make any DAW have quality sound. I find the interface of FL very easy to use. If I want to seriously produce my own music and eventually play live at venues is FL okay to use?