My creativity is gone...

Picassoo

So far ive been producing for 2 months, this is my latest beat.. "Nowhere Near" - Drake Type Beat (Prod. by Pay$o) [BANGING] - YouTube , my problem is that i feel like my creativity is slowly fading away. I don't know if im lacking ideas because honestly, i dont know anything about music theory or piano, i sometimes go on youtube and see how other beats are made but it doesn't help me. I'm wondering how do these top producers make such a high quality beat without losing any ideas? I feel like I've used up all my ideas and when i try to make a beat, it sounds repetitive or not interesting anymore. What do you guys, or these top producers do in order to have unlimited of creative ideas? How can i improve as a producer other than making beats on FL? Because making beats is only going to get you so far that, even though there is so much to learn. What should i do? Trust me I've rest my ears and i still cant get anything to kick in.

Sounds like your trying to hard. Just relax. Every idea that you come up with isn't going to be a platinum hit. Learn some music theory. It will help you take your ideas further. Listen to multiple genres of music. Learn new effects chains and processing techniques. There's alot to take in. Just chill and take it slow. The ideas will start to come.

Last edited:
You are the same guy that was complaining about learning theory, but did not want to actually learn anything. You should take a long break from music and do something else. Music isn't that serious. Leave the music to the pros and enjoy it for what it is.

Don't stress yourself about not being as creative as you've been hoping for. It takes time to mature in everything, including music creativity.