Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how to get your beats out there?

SlermTheProducer is offline Registered User
    Thanks

how to get your beats out there?

Sign in to disable this ad
    i've been making beats for about 2 years or so (17yrs old going on 18) and i think my beats are pretty good... i want to start to rise up already though, like have people know my beats and work with alot of know artists...so the question is...how do i do this?...where do i start?

CheefReefa is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    network, in any way you can.. the more people that know your name and hear your music the better

SoundVolution is offline Universal Soldier
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by SlermTheProducer View Post
    i've been making beats for about 2 years or so (17yrs old going on 18) and i think my beats are pretty good... i want to start to rise up already though, like have people know my beats and work with alot of know artists...so the question is...how do i do this?...where do i start?
    If you want to work with known artists, immediately start to go to places they are at like studios, events, etc. Also get in touch with their management.

Be around them as much as possible and give them your music.

Let them see your face.

Don't spend too much time on the net unless its to research where the artists are and what new things they are involved in.

Learn about what they think about things that you can also converse with them, for example the future of music, new musical trends, music business, new studios that are opening up, new emerging talent they like, etc.

Hope that helps.

Good luck man.

jodawo is offline Registered User
    Thanks