How do you deal with negative feedback

Ibah Bano

I recently finished a song and sent it to music promotion channel on youtube when I finally got a response he said "No" I later asked him why hoping to get some feedback to improve but instead received a message saying that my song was shit.
I'm still new to producing and that was my first time sending a song to anyone (other than family or friends) and that really hit me hard and I'm not sure how to deal with this

Here's the song

" your song is shit " is not feedback. Tells more about that person then you.
Don't let words of a rude individual get you down. Wouldn't hurt to look into why it hit you hard. How's your self confidence?

Listening to your track my 1st comments would be to dial back your loudness. The EQ needs to be super tight to push it that far. I know we like to compete with the pros in loudness but it's better to be a few dB quieter rather than introduce mushy distortion from loudness compression.

Synchronize has a lot of good musical ideas but the mix is off. You should think about sending the stems to others. Their take on balancing your mix might give you a new perspective on how you want it to sound. I'd be up for giving it a go. Send me a message if you're interested, I may miss your reply in this thread.

If it's not anymore descriptive than "It's shit" move on and forget the individuals in question.
Work on your skills instead and pay no mind to non constructive criticism.

If you are looking to become a successful creative, you have to learn to be able to take criticism, although the feedback you received was not constructive, you will get a lot of it. Just do what you love and the rest will fall how it may.