How do average producers/artist get alot of social media followers?

Andrelo

Hello forum!
I have been producing music for about 18 months and I have been in social media putting my stuff and tracks on instagram and twitter for about 8 months... the things is that i haven't got a lot of followers(since I started, followers has grown to about 300 followers)

I just want to know how other producers and artist do it. I have seen other users and they are just average, and I mean they are like at the same level as me, but they get more likes and have more followers.. So I think I am doing something wrong!.
But I want to know from experience people how do they do it to get a lot of followers and likes,especially people that are just average.!

I know that there are some services that you can pay to get popular on the internet around the people you are aiming to, but do all people use this services..?

Hope you guys can help me!
Andrelo

- They use fakes
- Their music maybe better than you think
- They connect better. Using social media is more than upload the own stuff.

Most are popular at school so most of their likes and following is because people actually know them and entourage their dicks. Even if their beats are actually wack, their friends will like it anyway because they feel its cool to like the popular kid's stuff.

Some are just talented socially, they have an audience just to read their funny or thought provoking posts.

And as mentioned, dude could be really talented on the beats than you think.

Most are popular at school so most of their likes and following is because people actually know them and entourage their dicks. Even if their beats are actually wack, their friends will like it anyway because they feel its cool to like the popular kid's stuff.

Some are just talented socially, they have an audience just to read their funny or thought provoking posts.

And as mentioned, dude could be really talented on the beats than you think.