Help :u

anuj

Hi folks so this summer i am building my workstation for music production & maybe a bit basic video editing i am familiar with ableton & fl studio.
In my gears i have a launchpad pro, old yamaha piano, 2i4 2nd gen audio interface & blue spark mic
I occasionally play cs go or random games no hardcore gaming
Musically speaking i'm not a Pro & have no gigs at the moment i'm on a intermediate level & working as an individual
I am on a decent budget upto 1000 dollars prices vary a lot in my country
So i am confused with plenty of research on specs & mixed up a lot of stuff & can't come to a decision So please help me out :) thanks in advance :) & correct me if i'm wrong :)

What's the trick :- ( laptop vs pc)

As i was a laptop user i really like the features of portability, accessibility, wifi, bluetooth & stuff and going back to desktop will kill my comfort zone but it doesn't matter i want the best i'm looking for future proof system for 5-6 years at least cuz back in time i was slammed by obsolete tech a lot .

For a fact i know DAW's will have the same requirements over years & years it's not like gaming where you have to upgrade time to time so what i think that getting a decent or recommended purpose processor & investing less in it & more in ssd like 500 gb (230 $) & 16gb ram (147 $) will do the trick for me ?? or vice- versa

Which makes me wanna go for a laptop i think laptop processor will serve it's purpose & ssd /ram will overcome in performance ?? but performance wise pc wins ?? i don't want to pay for something extra which i won't use or won't help so please help me out with this one :(

Me vs Pc CPU - AMD or INTEL- K series/non K series, Overclocking , Hyperthreading (correct me if i'm wrong )

For ableton single core performance matters most & more cores don't matter so i think AMD is not effective & feasible ???
In intel quad or hyperthreading is what i can get (i5 and i7 6th or 7th generation)