Got a 1,000 dollar budget where do I begin

I got the demo of FL studio 11 and Abelton, was just wondering how 12 is. I been thinking I want to use a software/hardware approach. How well does fl studio 11 work with hardware?

I hope you guys can stomach all these stupid questions I am a beginner in this, but a quick learner. I know a control is a Keyboard.....What what a Maschine Mikro be considered? Is that a midi keyboard/controller to?

FL11 is likely to be fairly similar to FL12 to be honest... 12 is an update (or overhaul at best) but there's unlikely to be anything groundbreakingly different between the 2...

maschine mikro is is in my opinion one of the biggest bargains in music tech right now.
Same software as the other Maschine units - simply a smaller controller - meaning more use of the 'shift' key and less shortcuts.
Maschine can be opened in your DAW as a VST but you can also open VSTs from within it.
Or you can (as I do) work from Maschine as a 'standalone' application. Since V2 it has a mixer.
Only real drawback for most people is its 'scene-based' sequencer over the more normal 'linear' based sequencers in most DAWs.
If you do chose to work in standalone mode, exporting audio (or midi) into your DAW is a doddle (ha! Not used 'doddle' in time!!).
its got a very easy workflow - once you have it all installed (which took a while) you can knock out a beat in minutes...
I've got the MKII but have been looking for a Mikro as a more portable piece if working from other people's places...

loads of of stuff on YouTube to check out... You should.

Ok I am confused what is MIDI? is MIDI the keyboard right? And What is a synthesizer do I have to by that seperately from the MIDI? And what is a Mixer for and do I need it?

MIDI - Musical Instrument Digital Interface.

its a standard (or protocol if you prefer) of sending messages between equipment and or software...
In the simplest sense you're creating on/off messages to trigger audio at specific points in time.