Getting started (need advice - gear)

pathfinder

Hey there,
I am not quite new to music production as I am trying to get into it for over 10 years. Many mishaps did handicap me in this journey. So I am still finding my path. I did finish real-life 6 month course for Electronic Music Production, apart from clearing a bit of fog in my mind I still did not get a grasp for producing music. I tried and gave up dozens of times. One day I try, get disappointed and give up. Few days after I see it's not so hard, give try again, get disappointed, give up... Rinse and repeat. I really want to enjoy this hobby and do some music. Doesn't need to be world class. It can only be for me and few people on the internet and my narrow social life. It doesn't need to be profitable. I just want to enjoy my hobby.

So I want to give this one last push (I am always saying this, but I promise I will not give up so easily this time!). I am just a noob. Just starting, well, doing that for 10+ years. Always finding excuses. I have mediocre laptop with i5 2.2 GHz dual core and 8GB RAM. But well enough for simple to middle complex projects. I am using, or rather say, settling down with FL Studio. It's most beginner friendly as I've heard. At least has most online resources for it. What am I missing? MIDI keyboard and HEADPHONES. Why I bolded headphones? Cause I think I can make music without MIDI keyboard but heard that headphones are must. Anyhow, I do not know how to play any instrument. So I have gaming headphones (around 50$ was their price), but I heard they are no use for music production. Since I am very short on budget and I need them desperately I would ask you for help and advice which I should buy? My budget is just 50$ max, including shipping. So if you can link me some good offer on eBay (preferably), it can be any eBay, German, English, or just eBay.com. Or refer me to somewhere where I can buy one for >50$. I have found this article on the internet: (can't post links so just type