Do you upload beats to youtube?

the.boy

Yo

I'm a hiphop producer, I produce beats and sell them online. I have a large following on Instagram and twitter and making some nice sales. But I see all these producers uploading their beats to Youtube and be getting 10k+ views in a couple days, hundreds of likes and comments, etc. I have been working hard on creating some beat videos, I have original videos, all tagged well, good branding etc. But im only hitting about 20 views. If you upload beats to youtube and have some success with it, would very much appreciate any advice.

Yo

I'm a hiphop producer, I produce beats and sell them online. I have a large following on Instagram and twitter and making some nice sales. But I see all these producers uploading their beats to Youtube and be getting 10k+ views in a couple days, hundreds of likes and comments, etc. I have been working hard on creating some beat videos, I have original videos, all tagged well, good branding etc. But im only hitting about 20 views. If you upload beats to youtube and have some success with it, would very much appreciate any advice.

Majority of channels use either a peer to peer sharing company, where you get can a lot of subscribers and likes..
You can also pay fro subscribers, likes and comments....
If you're looking to make money off of your channel everything I just mentioned won't work because Youtube keeps record of the time your videos were actually played.

Been thinking the exact same for some time now... i've uploaded one beat to youtube but not really done anything to promote it or whatever. I keep thinking it looks like the way forward, many producers and MCs seem to favour youtube over soundcloud.