Debating on which Audio Interface I should accuire

CHINOSo100

So to get things started, Im brand new to this, decided on creating a bed room studio so i could start producing tech house music,so i'll mainly be creating beats and editing but I did allot of research so i could pick out the correct equipment. Decided on getting the Akai MPK mini ii running on PC with WIndows 7 with good enough ram etc. I just orded KRK R6'S And will also be ordering some studio headphones for when i travel or can't play loud music. But i was wondering on what Audio Interface I wanted to go with,after researching for a little It looks like Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 was a good choice, but before i buy it I just wanted to make sure thats the correct one for what I'm trying to do. Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Presonus 22vsl or Focusrite 2i2

From what you have mentioned, you dont need any inputs, but you need high quality outputs.

I hope youve realized that the R6s are passive and therefore require an amplifier.

Presonus 22vsl or Focusrite 2i2

From what you have mentioned, you dont need any inputs, but you need high quality outputs.

I hope youve realized that the R6s are passive and therefore require an amplifier.

the only input is my midi keyboard for now which i can just plug into my PC threw USB correct? Then later down the road ill end up buying more equipment, but yeah it's looking like the Forcusrite 2i2 is going to be my best bet and for $150 from Amazon thats not bad at all. And I never knew that so i'd have to be buy an amplifier as well? So what speakers would you recommed for tech house music in the price range of $200-400 US