Calling All Producers and Engineers

rbsyung_wuan

For the Producers i know it takes time making beats and a lot of dedicated I'm a rap artist trying to learn how to make beats to be more versatile the software i'm going to use is garageband i would like to know what's the basic of making beats thanks in advance

For my audio engineers i would like to know how do i mix and master my songs i make i use garageband to make my music with blue snowball usb mic i would like to know how and where to start to mix and master.

IM asking for tips and advice from all experienced producers and engineers so i can become better and more versatile thank you.

i would appreciate if you could share your knowledge with me as an rap artist on the come up

Garageband isn't really software you can be super "versatile" with; since you appear to be on a mac at some point once you save up the money switch to using Logic Pro software. Logic works great for production as well as mastering (though personally I prefer using the software Pro Tools for mastering/editing/mixing by far).

You're going to have to be more specific with what you want to know. Have you already produced the beats and need help mixing/mastering? Or do you need help with direction in learning how to produce/write. Also, can you post links to prior projects/songs you've made so we have some context/understand how to help you better?

thanks for replying i plan on switching to pro tools and allow me to be more specific about the mixing and mastering i meant i want to learn how to so in the future after i lay my rap vocal tracks down i won't have to always depend on engineers and have send it to them.
i have my music on soundcloud just search hotboyeezy and all my songs will appear. if you could check some of it out and give feedback so i can grow thanks again