"Flip Tips" In maschine, Cant figure out BPM in maschine?

Hey guys , just bought myself a maschine studio just witched from logic, My question is usually in logic I would cut my samples into equal parts.... lets say 1/4 notes or w.e then I would hit the pads every 1/4 note on the tempo of the beat.... Cool ... easy...|

But I want to get more creative with my flips, Im liking a lot of your guys post where you Just chop up little "One shots" and play them in a crazy order..... So I chopped up this vocal sample And pitched it up about 4 notches on maschine. Sounds real dope. The problem is How do i match the tempo Im playing at.... Because maschine insists that you have exactly 4 or 8 bars it doesn't let you play freely as It would In logic ...

It's hard for me to explain exactly what I mean since I'm new to this but its like i chopped little one shots from the vocals and I play the first pad like 4 times in a row then the third twice and the 7th once and then repeat for a 2 bar loop. But How do I know the BPM To set the maschine at so i can get a perfect loop it doesn't let me play freely and then time stretch it like logic......

ok so it sounds like you have the sample at the BPM that you want but then you go in and change the pitch which also changes the BPM....

Heres what I do and lets see if this helps... When I pitch a sample but still want the original BPM. I just rerecord the pitched sample in one of the 16 "tracks" or "modules" then I take the pitched sample recording and time stretch it to the original BPM... So you have a sped up sound but the same tempo...