I am a producer. How do i start my DJ Career?

Reezy

Hello Future Producers. this is Reezy from India. I make House music and recently got signed to a bigger label and going to release my debut single on this 18th. I have very less number of followers on social media and also very less gears to develope my production quality so i want to earn both fans and money to give a serious kickstart to my career. so i am thinking about joiniing a DJ academy. is it a good way to start dj career or theres other better alternate way that you pro's know? please provide some ideas over here i badly need them.

Thanking you!
Reezy.

Its all about connections. I would start getting your name out there from DJ'ing, while also throwing out free music creating a core fan base

Hello Future Producers. this is Reezy from India. I make House music and recently got signed to a bigger label and going to release my debut single on this 18th. I have very less number of followers on social media and also very less gears to develope my production quality so i want to earn both fans and money to give a serious kickstart to my career. so i am thinking about joiniing a DJ academy. is it a good way to start dj career or theres other better alternate way that you pro's know? please provide some ideas over here i badly need them.

Thanking you!
Reezy.

Well since you may need to expedite your DJ experience if you have a single dropping soon, a class would be your best bet. Otherwise just practicing and messing around with equipment on your own is the best way to learn how to DJ in my opinion. I started messing with a numark mixdeck and serato about 4 yrs ago and gradually worked my way up to traktor and a kontrol S8. That was all from me just practicing and learning how to beat match on my own.

Get a mix recorded and sent out to local promoters, offer to do free gigs to start off with and get a foot in the door