How to Mix Jungle ?

I've been spining Jungle/D&B for the last 2 years. The one thing I can tell you is that it's a bit different mixing from any other Genre. However much like Techno D&B is about layering your traxx properly and mixing in and out quickly.......somewhere around the 3-4 minute mark is what you're shooting for. I say learn to count the beats and go from there........most D&B traxx are written in 4/4. I've heard a couple of different suggestion about matching snares and hi hats....I say forget the hi hats they are not as important as you snares and drum kicks. I say match the first beat of the track with that of the 1st beat of the outgoing track and you'll be ok. Don't get so frustrated with your mixing tho...........remember you're new to this game and it's going to take some tim for you to get used to the BPM and how to properly mix the traxx, I personally took about a year to finally really start getting some longer mixes in, and even now I still mess up every now and then, part of being a DJ good days and bad days. Anyways tho give it time and practice, I suggest that you start going to party's and really paying attention to the D&B DJ's tho, you really can learn alot that way. Hope this helps a lil'. ohhh BTW BPM's are useless.
Peace,
sergio:p :p :p :p

V said:
mix jungle??? what a mess that would sound like
are you talking about me? im not talking about mixing them all together. im talking about going from on genre to another after a couple of songs. and it sounded sweet.:eek:

another addition to my older reply:

don't forget the 32 bar rules...

in many tracks, after the drum "sample" has been looped 32 times, "something special" happens :)

and most melodies are based on a repetition of 4 bars....

and about the groove discussion...

if you got 180bpm it's only natural that you can mix in a track with 90 bpm... cause in the end, the tempo is "actually" the same

Here's a tip for mixing DnB: