Good turntables for scratching AND sampling?

NinjaNess

I've never owned a turntable, so Im really new at this. I was wondering what turntables are good for scrathing and sampling. Would these be good?:

http://123dj.com/specials/mpack04.html

Also, would sscratching ruin the quality of the record? Like if I scrathed with it, and then I wanted to sample some part of it later, would it have worse quality than if I never scrathed with it?

Basically, you need Direct Drives of with at least 1.6kg/cm of torque. The TT-500's in that package are spot on for scratching. I've used them and they are brilliant, I also own the TTX-1, basically the same turntable and use them everyday for scratching. However what most newbie turntablists dont account for is the mixer.

The mixer in that package DJX-700, is made for mixing, not scratching, the crossfader on it probably wont cut the signal as quickly as required for a scratch DJ.

The cheapest scratch mixers I'll suggest are the Vestax PMC06 or the PMC 06.

If you can afford a set of Technics 1200/1210 turntables, go for them, or try and get some second hand. Otherwise the top end Numark/Stanton and Vestax are fine.

And yes, they will all be ok for sampling, the top end Stanton and the Numark you suggested even have a digital output.

Hope this helps.

NinjaNess said:
Also, would sscratching ruin the quality of the record? Like if I scrathed with it, and then I wanted to sample some part of it later, would it have worse quality than if I never scrathed with it?