Why The "stock Sounds" Hate?

SmokinAces said:
So I guess I sholdn't pay any attention to dj nyce because.....well y'all heard his ****!:rolleyes:
heck no.lol my friend chrono on this board made his roc boyz remix on Reason 3 stock sounds ,i was surprised when he told me cuz the beat was bananas and i couldnt tell they was stock.lol but i wouldnt solely rely on stock sounds cuz you will not always get what you want ,cuz programming sounds will get you a long way.

SmokinAces said:
So I guess I sholdn't pay any attention to dj nyce because.....well y'all heard his ****!:rolleyes:

You better stop listening too haters. If I tell you something it is for a reason. You see all those knobs and ****. You suppose to use em.

dj nyce da winna said:
Trust me, i am a pro at choosing sounds. One thing people can't criticize when I make my music is my sound selection. People be able to tell were your sounds come from when they are stock, plus they sound like everybody elses beat. EQ your sounds, add reverb, change the LFO, reasonance, attack, sustain. Get the sound you want. ****s in my beats sound straight up original (whether you feel the beat or not.). You can use traditional stocks but even certain ones can be real cheesy. I wasn't hating I was just being real.

IMO, my **** sounds very original, yet I believe, with proper mixing and the right artist, it could fit in popular radio format. That of course is to me and the few people I've played for so I could be wrong.

dabeatdoctor1989 said:
heck no.lol my friend chrono on this board made his roc boyz remix on Reason 3 stock sounds ,i was surprised when he told me cuz the beat was bananas and i couldnt tell they was stock.lol but i wouldnt solely rely on stock sounds cuz you will not always get what you want ,cuz programming sounds will get you a long way.