Don't Post Your Beats On YOUTUBE!

D

*Don*

Cause someone can jack them.
I'm a new producer who was tryna get some exposure for my beats.
So, I made an account on youtube and posted my beats on there.
It turns out that people can just download the beat off of there and convert it into an MP3 and use it for themselves...

Sorry if I'm stating the obvious but I didn't know that was possible...

Leave_The_Internet.jpg

Last edited:
If someone wants one of my beats that bad, then let them record the audio off of a Compressed Youtube video, that was made with a Compressed MP3, that will sound like ass if they try to pass it off as their own. I want them too.....

@ Guilty J
Thats harsh...
Still I've seen people do stupider things on this forum...

Last edited:
LOL Guilty ^^^^

Well, what can I say welcome to the internet... I'm on the internet since '99 been a long time...

And who would want that cheap youtube quality anyway?

PMP music said:
If someone wants one of my beats that bad, then let them record the audio off of a Compressed Youtube video, that was made with a Compressed MP3, that will sound like ass if they try to pass it off as their own. I want them too.....

Nah, its not that bad of quality to the average joe.
If you use the "Youtube Downloader" program, it gives you pretty good sound most of the time.
It matters to people like us.
But to the average rapper, he just wants beats I guess...

Last edited:
Did you also know that if you put you bank account details on youtube, someone can steal your monies?

*Don* said:
Cause someone can jack them.
I'm a new producer who was tryna get some exposure for my beats.
So, I made an account on youtube and posted my beats on there.
It turns out that people can just download the beat off of there and convert it into an MP3 and use it for themselves...

Sorry if I'm stating the obvious but I didn't know that was possible...