Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Metal dudes hate rap?

Mr Nice Guy is offline Member

Metal dudes hate rap?

Sign in to disable this ad
    Most of the metal heads i know hate rap.

Can you stand it?

OliverPractice is offline Registered User
    I love Papa Roach and Evanescence but also R&B and like Rap. Now I guess those two bands are not metal but yeah... Metalica is really good to me too especially The Unforgiven is a dope song.

Inverted314 is offline BOOM BAP OR DIE
    Yes. Im a metal head and I also rap as well as play guitar. Too many people get stuck being one dimensional.
    I am a professional rapper

Ali'i is offline Yee.
    Before I got interested in rap/hip-hop I was into all sorts of metal, punk and ska.. hardcore, post-hardcore.. whatever you want to call it. At that time I didn't like rap.. Didn't really give it much of a chance though.
    likes this.

disnigga is offline Registered User
    Allot of the metal heads i meet really don't try to go deep into rap instead they mostly hear whats on the radio and judge. But not every metal does this, don't get me wrong.

deanlofts is offline Cubase Addict
    A lot of rap/hip hop heads do the same to Metal. If you like it then listen to it, I wouldn't worry about the genre so much. The metal bands I occasionally listen to include Metallica, Pantera, Soulfly, Sepultura, Slipknot, Stone Sour, Sevendust, Fear Factory, Slayer, Disturbed, Korn, Dream Theater and a few others. I don't mind putting my entire media library on random occasionally .
    Quote Originally Posted by alkota View Post
    Everyone is too worried about selling themselves before they even have a product that anyone wants.

disnigga is offline Registered User
    Yeah i know, i myself love rock/metal i favorite Band has to be Death the death metal band not the punk one,and my fav album is Sol Niger Within.I like all types of music,even tho most hip hop head then to say every rock song is satanic.