Trance Music Producers

ashhole

hi all,

just want to see who here produces trance...maybe we can share tips and stuff in this thread...

i've been producing now for about 8 months...still learning a lot...i am working on my 4th track right now, hope to have it done this spring...

I love making trance. I haven't made a trance track since last year. When I first started serious music production I pretty much only made trance, hardcore, and techno. Only tips I have is to utilize your stereo field wisely. Don't be afraid to let sounds pan from one ear to the other.

thanks man for the tip...

do you have any plans to make trance again? also what type of trance did you produce?

thanks man for the tip...

do you have any plans to make trance again? also what type of trance did you produce?

Oh yeah definitely. I will probably make my next song a glitchy trance track. I use to do hard trance, a bit of psy trance, Euro trance, and fusion stuff.

whats up guys I also enjoy producing tance music ! If you ask me, it's the best kind of dance music there is

Oh yeah definitely. I will probably make my next song a glitchy trance track. I use to do hard trance, a bit of psy trance, Euro trance, and fusion stuff.
cool man, look forward to hearing your tracks!
whats up guys I also enjoy producing tance music ! If you ask me, it's the best kind of dance music there is
i would have to agree with your second statement ;)

how long have you been producing trance?

I've been fooling around with making music steadily for about a year now. I've had Reason for quite some time but most of it was spent learning the inns and outs of the program.

Over Here
Been playing around with FL studio for about 1 year starting to get more serious into production now learning more not just trance but other styles. I'd like some tips as well haha. I tend to start things and never finish them.

great to see some trance producers here!

chapters, how come you're never able to finish them?