Sooo....tell me why a 360 deal is bad, again?

A 360 deal only sounds like a bad deal to someone with low ambitions and 0 work ethic. I'm no expert, but from all the videos, literature, and information I have gathered, it actually sounds like a decent deal. If you are a marketable artist, have a sizeable following, and work ethic, the shit kinda works in your favor-the label helps set up income streams for which they will get a cut, and if your shit works, you not only make some bread, but you can negotiate for a larger cut. Wash, rinse, repeat.

because it's not a deal.. it's more like a loan

Quite as its kept Jean Grae has been dropping EPs via band camp these past couple of years

But, like most indie acts, its a struggle to get out there.

In a few more years this will NOT be a problem. We have the whole world, INDIES and fans of INDIES need to COME TOGETHER and GATHER FANS on a LARGE scale.........Take over the music world "Ice Bucket style" on they punk ass.....then let the people decide what they like from the variety.

Bet Apple and Microsoft will want to sign THAT deal.....

bandcamp is week anyway. All of that "work ethic" nonsense is bullshit. Bandcamp needs to either step it up, or WE NEED to create something on a large scale that isn't so private that people feel like it's some low level myspace shit from back in the days. Shits got to be HUGE and taget the people....not the artist.

Quite as its kept Jean Grae has been dropping EPs via band camp these past couple of years

But, like most indie acts, its a struggle to get out there.
As I said b4, its about the artists and the ceiling they want. You can make a decent living going indie with a solid fan base, but u wont become a millionaire. It will take years to build up the type of infrastructure someone like tech9 has.