Is it just me? Or do all dj mustard beats sound the same?

***SIGH***

I have been away from the forums for a while. . .I come back and people are still making threads about same sounding beats.

Whenever people finally grasp the concept of supply and demand, this forum will be a better place. lol.

they do, his song structure is the same, everything is the same. At the end of the day, its all bout networking and who you know. You can be the shittiest producer but if you know DJ Khaled, you will get your name out there n all dat, like DJ Mustard lol.

I Agree With you 100% it all about the networking

this is an excuse and a copout, made by people refusing to accept responsibility for their own musical failures and downplaying the talent of others. Tons of producers have connections and can't make 1 hit, much less a string of them.

Dude's beats haven't inspired one hot bar from me..but whatever...as a musician I congratulate him, as a consumer I am sick of his music.

the thing is, those beats are made to be played in the club, so he's not trying to be the next mozart or wtv lol

I think he just found a formula that works. Until people get tired of hearing it he should keep it up. Him making those striped down minimalistic beats is just him keeping it simple. Music is supposed to be simple so people can understand/follow it. And with everybody on lean and poppin pills it has to be VERY simple.

***SIGH***

I have been away from the forums for a while. . .I come back and people are still making threads about same sounding beats.

Whenever people finally grasp the concept of supply and demand, this forum will be a better place. lol.

Agreed.

the thing is, those beats are made to be played in the club, so he's not trying to be the next mozart or wtv lol

Agreed

Last edited by a moderator:

Man, he's the best beatmaker in the game right now. Hands down. Nobody else is taking simple sounds and turning them into sparse but rich soundscapes like this.