Need to memorize some information?

Olie

Just thinking how useful this would have been when i started learning about my daw and in learning some of my music theory (it might have stuck a bit better) and i figured i would share. Since learning it i havn't forgot a single name which is pretty useful. Enjoy!

I like using colors when it comes to memory -_-

Can you expand on that? Isn't that just a more basic form of visualisation which is what derren (and others) suggest? Don't you run out of colours for huge amounts of information or are you saying you have synthesia?

Can you expand on that? Isn't that just a more basic form of visualisation which is what derren (and others) suggest? Don't you run out of colours for huge amounts of information or are you saying you have synthesia?

synthesia :-D

Yes and yes to the initial questions... the colors are honestly tactile [touch] and even redolent [smell] to me. Hearing a word stimulates a color in my mind... hearing musical chords and notes stimulates a color(s). I believe all of this contributes to my memory. Expanding further on the video, I also tend to group things... perhaps to subconsciously and more easily organize a memory set. Not group like a story, but group in other arbitrary ways.

synthesia :-D

Yes and yes to the initial questions... the colors are honestly tactile [touch] and even redolent [smell] to me. Hearing a word stimulates a color in my mind... hearing musical chords and notes stimulates a color(s). I believe all of this contributes to my memory. Expanding further on the video, I also tend to group things... perhaps to subconsciously and more easily organize a memory set. Not group like a story, but group in other arbitrary ways.

Sounds a lot like what this video encourages people to do. Engage all senses with memorizing things.

Is that video safe?.......I mean I don't want to end up clucking like a chicken in a polka-dot dress while assassinating some head of state.