Roc-A-Fella Co-Founder Kareem "Biggs" Burke Sentenced To 5 Years On Drug Trafficking

I mean what are people saying really, there is no money in selling music traditionally the way its been done for the longest time? Of course every system has to change and adapt as times do and music is no different, the conventional CD is not where its at but people arent ever going to stop wanting music, there just needs to be a new way to capitalize off of it now which will come eventually. Just my thoughts on it lol.

yep, thats not gonna happen unless your doing lil Wayne or drake's numbers. Theres alot of artist out there that still have that get a record deal, sell a album, get a million dollars mentality

That's the thing people never understood about the record industry. But I got it right away, when i started learning how the record industry worked.

The point of a record deal is to make you famous, so you can make yourself rich.

The point of record sales are to make the record label rich.

It's a trade off. Been like that since the beginning.

Nothing wrong with it.

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:03 PM ----------

That's the thing people never understood about the record industry. But I got it right away, when i started learning how the record industry worked.

The point of a record deal is to make you famous, so you can make yourself rich.

It's a trade off. Been like that since the beginning.

Nothing wrong with it.

But what would it take for an artist to survive then? Im not in it for the big check, im just saying, is ts possible to earn enough to make a living as a mucisian through your life? Just a decent life?

If not, will there ever be?

Last edited:

Exactly

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:03 PM ----------