Kid Rock Vs Beyonce

How many 18 year old kids, who are not musicians, do u know who hum those songs? LOL.

Seeing as I'm a Student Systems Analyst for higher education I can say MANY 18 year old students that know those songs LOL!!!!! Nice try, though...

Some of what your talking about has to do with the amount of rotation the songs get on major radio.
Ummm...okay?

What makes you think a golden oldie station wont be playing B's songs?
Until we get to that point NO ONE can speculate. Someone earlier said Beyonce's been out for 3 decades (not sure where they got that number) and yet no one can name a TIMELESS SONG, NOT HIT, TIMELESS SONG that she has.

I never thought I would be debating pro Beyonce, but you don't even want to give her credit for making hits. Kid Rock can't hold a candle to B, and this is who u reference.
Twisting words. No one said she doesn't have hits...SHE DOESN'T HAVE ANY TIMELESS SONGS TO JUSTIFY HER GOD-LIKE WORSHIPPERS. Until Put a Ring On It shows it can stand the test of time no one can disagree with what Kid Rock says...and I reference Kid Rock because he's the reason this whole thread started...so, I'm pretty confused on what you're talkin about now.

I'll say it again--she's a pop star. He superstardom is based on being pretty (with a big butt), dancing, and having a respectable voice. The same can be said for Madonna (not the butt part) and most other pop stars.
Madonna also has Like A Virgin (31 years old) and Voge (25 years old). Until Put a Ring On It shows it can stand the test of time no one can disagree with what Kid Rock says. There are THOUSANDS of singers that are pretty with big butts that can dance and have respectable voices...and we have no idea who 99.9% of them are.

Did u really just cite Macarena as a timeless song? LOL.
Yes. I did. My 8 year old nephew and his friends do the Macarena in their elementary school...and the song is 21 years old. Pretty solid example for a modern timeless song.