Dose anyone else feel like they're losing their passion for music?

MiguelTym

I just feel like I've been doing this for almost 2 years and I'm still not good enough to match up with anyone else. And I want to go back to feeling like I want to keep working. Dose anyone have advice?

Nope, although learning is agitating when it comes to music theory. Although I have the patience to learn alittle more about sheet music instead of going beyond beginner level piano.

I do not have the patience for maudio 88es beyond simple scales and chords tbh.
I wonder how musicians can do all of that without a mouse, not so much drummers but those who can literally use a piano beyond easy level.

Maybe music isn't for you. That's pretty normal. Hell I have been doing it for 12 years and 13 next month. Some on FP a lot longer. You must learn that it takes time to understand what you are doing. Being good enough is only what you expect from yourself. When you compare to stuff on the radio know that lots of people are not as good as you think they are by them going through a multitude of others to get you that end product you hear. Specific people who are good at specific things and some who can wear more than one hats. You also need to truly enjoy what you do. Compare your progress now to the stuff you've made in your first month and ask yourself did you ever think you would get as good as you are now. How do you think your stuff will sound on its 4th year in?

I started in my early teens which is kind of a norm now. I can say it was easier then without much responsibilities. It can get tougher as you grow if you are younger...but don't rush yourself and think that a couple months everything will just be how you want it to sound.