Feedback on Big Room/Electro

3dge

Seems like there is a lot of people asking for feedback on their stuff, and I'm not gonna be an exception. Hit me up with your honest and true feedback.
Problems I know exists in the track.

Sidechain should've been cut on the intro lead until the kick came in (silly me)
Tuned down the EQ to get more low note on the intro lead (honest mistake)

The rest I am actually quite happy with. Feel free to check out my other stuff too, I make a lot of varied stuff, but everything in the Electronica genre.

Thanks in advance :)
https://soundcloud.com/aresaetre/enemies

Last edited:
Hey, I just now subscribed to this forum with the hope of improving my electronic music production. I will give you some feedback on the track that i was linked to, [E]ra - Enemies. The first paragraph is about me, I will try to be as objective and precise as I can in giving you feedback.

I have been using fl studio since 2009, i consider myself a decent producer with alot to learn. One thing I am proud of is my hearing. It might sound cocky but I just hear when something sounds good. I love every genre of music, I myself produce 128bpm electro and classical music, none of which I have ever released or let other people hear (I am very secluded). I have in the years i produced never truely finished a track. Recently I picked it up again and hope to improve myself. My biggest downfall is that I never think my music is good enough, which is the reason I never finish a track and end up starting new projects.

So that out of the way, this track, Enemies.

0:00 - 0:15
Good sound, good melody, sames goes for the sound that rises at the end
0:15 - 0:30
The Break is nice, it lacks power though, you are utilizing your high frequencies in a very good way. Maybe you can get some power in by boosting the low mid / low frequencies.
0:30: - 1:12