Who knows about www.beatstars.com

I've been looking at BeatStars myself. As a producer, my concern would be the saturation of tracks already. It may take a lot of work to external marketing to get noticed, and at the same time, you're introducing your potential customers to the competition. But the artist/customer, there is a plethora of material available.

I've been looking at BeatStars myself. As a producer, my concern would be the saturation of tracks already. It may take a lot of work to external marketing to get noticed, and at the same time, you're introducing your potential customers to the competition. But the artist/customer, there is a plethora of material available.

JBlongz but you cant forget about all the widgets and apps they give you to make 100% on your website and FB. Sell Beats | Sell Instrumentals | Beat App | Music Production . cant fully rely on their marketplace but if you want to attract new customers they have some real cheap promo spots starting at $1 to get plays. not bad.

I was considering to join Beatstars.com, but I believe their commission fee is too high and they don't offer any good promotional opportunities.

I was considering to join Beatstars.com, but I believe their commission fee is too high and they don't offer any good promotional opportunities.

I have to disagree with you bro. They let you keep 100% of all your sales on widgets and FB app. They only take 20% of sales that are made on their marketplace which is probably the most competitive rate out there. And with the 20% it covers all merchant fees plus they give all artists that buy beats on their site free distribution to over 600 digital stores like iTunes.

Not only do they do that, they also have placement opportunities for TV, Film and major label artists. They also have tons of promo spots you can buy and their Daily Deal is insanse way to promote your beats to almost 100,000 beat buyers.