Looking for a manager! Any advice?

attention

Cover.jpg
I am a upcoming rap artist! I just finished my debut mixtape: Deficit Thoughts. Over a year od hard work has gone into this tape, and it has received amazing feedback so far. I appreciate ALL feedback! stream/download: Attention - Deficit Thoughts | Download & Listen [New Mixtape]

here is my youtube, I have earned 1600 subscribers in the process. https://www.youtube.com/user/therealattention.

In addition to this I have created a vine and gained almost 3000 followers.
twitter: @ATtherapper
reverbnation: Attention Music, Lyrics, Songs, and Videos
Vine: @attherapper
instagram: @wisehippy

Are you looking for a manager to help you with your branding marketing, out reach, show ideas and building a bigger fan base? Or are you looking for ways to a get a deal major or independent?

I am looking for a manager who can help reach my music out to independent or major record labels. also possibly show some more ways to obtain more fans

You probably don't need one. If you know where and how to book your own gigs, how to get a website, how to track physical and online sales, streams/spins, and you're working towards having an online presence which you are...then you do not need one. I mean if I could get a guy to handle my business and let me focus on my art I'd do it but a good manager, and by good I mean one that knows more than you and I business wise, will not waste their time on a newbie because they aren't interested in developing a new act like that.

I am looking for a manager who can help reach my music out to independent or major record labels. also possibly show some more ways to obtain more fans

Fans can only be obtained by how many will follow you through social media formats and live shows. Nobody can help you get fans but yourself if you ask me. Don't waste your time going after labels. Work with DJ pools instead. That's how labels will find you.

Last edited: