any producers have issues with youtube content id

mrskytown

im a music producer and i sell my customers the licence to use my productions under my terms and conditions and i make original music and i also buy royalty free sounds and loops and incorporate them into my productions,

im wondering if my customers will have any issues with this whole content id thing,

i understand that me using those royalty free sounds can cause issues if other people buy and use them, but i was wondering is there a way i can bypass the content id from my content to avoid issues,

i think the term is whitelisting.

this is a headache, going to stop buying loops next time i guess does any beat makers have issues with youtube content id

Last edited by a moderator:
im a music producer and i sell my customers the licence to use my productions under my terms and conditions and i make original music and i also buy royalty free sounds and loops and incorporate them into my productions,

im wondering if my customers will have any issues with this whole content id thing,

i understand that me using those royalty free sounds can cause issues if other people buy and use them, but i was wondering is there a way i can bypass the content id from my content to avoid issues,

i think the term is whitelisting.

this is a headache, going to stop buying loops next time i guess does any beat makers have issues with youtube content id

if you read the license given to you when you buy a loop library most allow you to use the library to make "original" music instrumentals and sell that (what they don't want you to do is resell) their loop library

Yes, there is a possibility of them running into issues. It's been happening a lot lately

I'm not sure if this is possible

if you read the license given to you when you buy a loop library most allow you to use the library to make "original" music instrumentals and sell that (what they don't want you to do is resell) their loop library