Affordable Engineers Needed

failwhale

Hey guys, I am looking for affordable mix engineers. I have been searching for awhile online and have tried out some engineers, although I haven't really found one that I am completely satisfied with. I also don't have the money to be spending more than $100 per track. I am particularly interested in engineers experienced in electronic dance music. My reason for this is because I have been producing electronic music for quite a few years now, and I still lack the technical skills to have my tracks playable in a club, something that I've desired for along time. I am not interested in mastering because a master wont fix a bad mix.

Please don't post any comments saying I should be doing all the mixing myself. I understand that its a part of being a producer, and I will one day achieve those skills. I however feel there is no harm in using audio engineers, these people go to school for many years to do what they do, and I know many big name electronic dance music artists use them. I am only looking for help, I love composing music but feel as if my tracks lack so much potential due to my lack of technical mixing skills. If you would be interested in helping me out or have any suggestions I would love to hear from ya.

Cheers,
Failwhale

Let me start with saying I did not go to school to learn anything audio related ... but I will say I can provide you with professional mixing / mastering services for your beats / songs for an affordable price. PM for prices ... I will work with your budget. You can hear me music here at Scooby Pack

I will work with your budget.

Not a diss man, but the sign of a true professional this is not - ambulance chaser (money hound) yes

Whilst professionals can set their own prices and do work pro bono (for the good), it is uncommon that they will allow the client to dictate what the price will be - overheads must be covered and a profit should be made (why else are you doing this?).