Track I produced is getting daily radio play !!

DWestProductions

Just wanted to share with yall that a track I produced called "Studio Love" by 15 yr. old C.j. Pacheco has been major radio play on a station that is heard throughout the Texas Panhandle. There's been alot of request for it..getting played multiple times. Just wanted to share that with yall...it's a great feeling knowing 1,000's are hearing my work.

Question...i'm a member of BMI...should I submit the song to them ?

Songs is dropping on in itunes the next few days, but here's a home video of the song when it premiered

Last edited:
Im a new BMI member,...so im new to that aspect of the business. Does the radio station have to report the song? The artist is local

the station has to report all their performances to the public.

this is where things get shady. but best practice is to copyright and register your stuff.

you could wait forever listening to an artist say they are going to do it.

you should call BMI directly. they work for you.

You need to copyright your beat. That's what you do yourself. do it right now.
As for the song, you have to set up an agreement with the songwriter. If you wrote the song as well, then you can claim 100% of the song. But if you only supplied the beat, you need to contact the songwriter, and come to an agreement. 50/50 25/75 45/65 idk it's whatever you guys agree too.

Here is the Los Angeles BMI Contact Info (Closest Office to Texas)

8730 Sunset Blvd.

3rd Floor West
West Hollywood, CA 90069-2211
(310) 659-9109

You need to copyright your beat. That's what you do yourself. do it right now.
As for the song, you have to set up an agreement with the songwriter. If you wrote the song as well, then you can claim 100% of the song. But if you only supplied the beat, you need to contact the songwriter, and come to an agreement. 50/50 25/75 45/65 idk it's whatever you guys agree too.

Here is the Los Angeles BMI Contact Info (Closest Office to Texas)

8730 Sunset Blvd.