Record label growth troubles

Ferione

Dear all,

I am posting this under my producer alias (no record label account here yet) and i am worried breaking the rules if i do put up the links to my record label. So instead Google for Firespace Recordings.

Problem 1:
Struggling to get fans to repost our songs (or share / retweet) our posts.

Problem 2:
Many at the record label are (part-time) producers and do not do a lot of activities that are social media worthy except making music (release).

Problem 3:
Record label content is scarce and quite narrow. Because you can't make it personal step outside of the comfort zone like an artist / producer can. Take for example my twitter account, i am a producer but also a nature lover, so it is possible to post nature pics on my page as well, that kind of an idea.

Either way especially problem 2 is killing here. And after a lot of attempts i come to you guys (and girls) to seek help / advices.

What have i tried so far?
- Using Hootsuite* (and thus working with a calander)
- Spread out content over a period of time (6 weeks as of now)
- Promotion channels to ask (some do upload, many never to be heard of again)
- Repost requests (both paid* and non paid)
- Interacting with our artists (for the little content they provide)
- Facebook page promotion (helps a little if you narrow the target group precisely)

*I prefer to use Hootsuite free but then you don't get that super useful planning calander inside Hootsuite.

**For the sake of being curious and they have to pay their bills too i tried it. It does help a little but it is not worth the investment 9/10 times.

Goal
Of course a record label is there to try to sell a song (In whatever form you can think off) but our reach is so limited that this is very hard to do. To most of them, if they can make a living (even if it is part-time) is the final goal. They do not need 100k per year, just enough to do what they love most and it can pay the bills.

Any suggestions are welcome :)!