nonexclusive beats?

i think cheap rapper wont them or rapper wont aint that serious bout they rappin or who just aint got the money 4 ex. i sold non ex in never heard da sng

Hey if the artist wants a non exclsuive beat Im goin to sell them that beat. Untill they can cough up $500.00 that is. Not everybody has money like that so whats wrong with sellin a non exclsuive beats. If you ask me I see nothin wrong with this at all. Get you weight up

I agree to a point. People just need to understand that in terms of non exclusive beats, they aren't meant for artists to blow up with. they're an inexpensive alternative to being able to make "original" music. Somewhat like buying DAW's (Digital Audio Workstations) like Reason or Fruity Loops which cost no more than $300 as opposed to having to purchase equipment like an MPC, Triton, or Fantom. As a producer myself would much rather sell exclusives for much higher prices but the fact of the matter is, especially on the internet, the majority of the people looking for beats right now are looking for low cost solutions. So in conclusion I think that non exclusives serve their purpose as long as people stay realistic and don't view them as the end all solution to their music needs.

8 Bars

i know many producers that are real successfull non exclusive sellers... they sell their beats for up to $60 each and make around 6,000 a month... i get what your saying about being distinctive and what not but not every rapper or singer has a 1,000, 5,000, 10,000, 50,000, 100,000 that us producers charge for exclusive right so thats how non exclusive plays a roll in the market

riddims are no different then any other beat... if you feel you can spit or sing your heart out over the beat way better then the others.. then go for it

whats the best way to go about selling non-exclusives online? i've got some tunes up on soundclick at:

http://www.soundclick.com/customer