Never Give Up! - For the upcoming producer - Few Words of Encouragement

legendarybeatz

Author: Lemuel Hinds (LegendaryBeatz)
Website: Buy Beats Online | Buy Hip hop Beats | Buy Rap Beats | Instrumentals
Date Written: Sept, 08, 2012

Never Give Up
I’ve been producing for a while, since 2004 to be exact. It has come to my attention that – Music is my passion! I’m sure that you can relate, because you probably would not have started reading this article. In simpler terms, I wake up in the morning and all I want to do is finished the track I started the night before, or even check my email to see if I’ve made a sale. This is the life of a producer and if this is what you do and are interested in, then maybe this article might be of some help to you.

BUILDING YOUR BRAND
This is something that you have to acknowledge as one of your main goals. YOU MUST BUILD YOUR BRAND. How will people know you unless you create a name for yourself? You already have beats, all you need to do is attach a name to your product. This will take time – Rome wasn’t built in a day. If your looking for a good way to start, you can start on soundclick.com – if you’re not on there already. The only personal issue I have with Soundclick.com is that almost every producer is on there. If you do not have a custom V.I.P. Page and a domain name, you’re basically going to be seen as that 80% who will not be seen. In my personal opinion, the only way to get to the top of Soundclick.com would be to pay for promo. So if you have money, you will get to the top. (Sad, but true.)