Need a recomendation site for a marketing strategy

I'm a music producer, currently putting together a marketing strategy for an artist I'm working with.
Part of this strategy, is to create a website, which acts as the landing page for his music releases.

What I need however is a website where i can upload his album, or other songs to, which requires the downloader to submit their email before receiving the music. I've already checked out Band-camp, and it is not a good candidate (This guy gets lots of downloads, so having to pay for free downloads doesn't seem like a good option)

Can anyone recommend a good site? Thanks.

Why doesn't he have his own website?

WordPress will sort it out for you. One landing page, insert a music player or video as a sampler, sign up box to your newsletter for the free download...

Then he has the potential and foundation to expand the website in the future.

Simple stuff.

Make sure you insert me as a reference. :berzerk:

Cheers,
Jordan

don't forget to get virtual private hosting or full private server hosting - this will cost, but is a tax deduction for carrying out normal business activities; it may even cost more than what it would to allow free downloads at bandcamp but weigh that against full ownership vs partial ownership of the entire experience for fans and clients

Why doesn't he have his own website?

WordPress will sort it out for you. One landing page, insert a music player or video as a sampler, sign up box to your newsletter for the free download...

Then he has the potential and foundation to expand the website in the future.

Simple stuff.

Make sure you insert me as a reference. :berzerk:

Cheers,
Jordan

Sorry i was unclear in my explanation in what i was looking for. I created a website already (using Wix) and the website will act as the website where people go to to download the music.