Music Promotional Schemes

orangeismusic

I'm an artist that definitely wants to promote myself anyways that I can. But a couple promotional companies that say they help get your music out there has contacted me through myspace, and to be honest, I can't really tell the real from the fake, to the waste of time, because to tell you the truth noone has that much money to put their music on "mixtape slots" or pay for services left to right. So my question is if anyone knows any online promotions that can REALLY put my music in a place where i want it to be.​

www.myspace.com/orangeismusic2

TAXI - is a legitamite sevice. But it does charge a decent amount.

The reality is that you will need to use the old school methods for the most part. Meaning, phone, email, and personal meetings to secure good promotions.

All forms of promotion costs. Advertising on this site even costs, as well as adds on google or your local newspaper, and radio station. The reason is that if you need to promote a product then your probably selling it, and if your selling it, then I want some money for helping you sell it.

That is the theory behind all promotion and advertizing.

The only person who will do this for free is . . . . . . . .

a) some one shady who wants a percentage of your profitz and rights.

b) a person or company with a larger portion of the money being given to them, oppossed to what you could pay them

c) You and those who believe in your project and activley involved in its success.

Last edited:
You have more views than plays on your myspace, something is wrong there. I think your raps could have been more crisp, and I think your girl needs some melodyne. You have the look man i'l give you that. If you have the drive, I def think some street teams and ish could get you some buzz. I saw a video on here about tech n9nes street team. You should check that out, it had some pretty sweet stuff