Music Producer for Sample Library Content

I sent them a demo, and they contacted me a couple of weeks after. It's the founder himself that contact you when their interested in your work. First thing i did, i googled his name. Sounds like he is really into the music business since a long time and he has work with a couple of big companies (disney, mtv..). He also has his own production company A2R Productions | Music Production Company. I think its really great and it sounds ok, but there is some things that bugged me a little: First, it's impossible to know where is the company located (no adress, no phone number) only an e-mail adress. And also, he asked me to send him the songs from my demo in separated wav tracks and some other loops without asking me for more infos about my adress, bank/paypal account. Does that mean they absolutely need to hear every single loops in the highest quality before they make any decisions? I'm new with theses sites and i would like to know what you guys think.

Get your money first bro. The only reason they want the tracks individually is so they record, mix, a master a finished product. People go to such extremes because they have every intention of reselling your production(s). I don't know about the rest of you, but I feel that people should pay to get such material from me; especially if they plan to release to an audience for the purpose of making profit. Don't let excitement cloud your judgement. It's time that all producers get on the same page when it comes to releasing beats, loops, samples, songs, and other materials create from scratch.

I've been doing sound design for years.. I've never worked with a company on residual (the 1st time around) i always go for the upfront pay... 9/10 the company will jump at that because it means you won't be in their pockets for life

Yamaha
Akai
Ik Multimedia
Bigfishaudio