Making it

N

nutsoe

WHO ON HERE ACTUALLY THINK THERE GONNA MAKE IT MAKING BEATS? in my mind i think i will, and i hope you all will make it to, but there is a only chosen few so whom is gonna make it?

WHO ON HERE ACTUALLY THINK THERE GONNA MAKE IT MAKING BEATS? in my mind i think i will, and i hope you all will make it to, but there is a only chosen few so whom is gonna make it?

Please define "making it" as this has different meanings to a lot of people. Some people considering making a living off music "making it" others consider being a celeb producer "making it"

Define making it

Yeah, but it really depends on your definition of success, or "making it."

I'm a college student about to get a degree in something unrelated to music, so being a producer is not my primary career goal at the moment. I do love making instrumentals and recording local artists, so "making it" for me would involve gaining more clients to work with and perhaps selling some instrumentals online once I get my own website. Seeing that music is my passion and not my job, I think success would just involve falling deeper in love with music while getting my name out there.

But this could be completely different from other producers and beatmakers on here. Some may consider "making it" to mean becoming the next Timbaland, DJ Pioneer or Tony Maserati and have platinum awards lining their halls. It depends on how ambitious your goals are.

If you mean making money then I don't see any problem. But becoming famous is something I don't want to achieve, I'd rather be rich and unknown.

i guess i just mean makin a living of this music.. i guess im not looking to be the next kanye i do wanna get my name out there and actually reek the benifits from my craft, by meaning being able to make a living off of music, i guess i see it but its people that makes it by hard work, knowing someone or just dumb luck so i guess ill just keep on wit my music and see..