Internship help

osbar

Hey again!!
If anyone could guide me about this it would be much appreciated.

Ok.. I can't afford a college at the moment, but want to be working in the audio industry (sound for film/tv or in a recording studio)
I already have a bachelor degree in something else and a music production certificate from SAE.

Would I be able to find an internship with only a Music Production Certificate and some other Online Courses?

First off I hate to burst your bubble, but you don't need a certificate in the music industry or a degree. I've been producing since 4 years in the next few weeks, and I'm about to be 20. I knew at 14 I wanted to be a DJ and producer;but, I didn't know I wanted to be a record producer. My best advice for you is to find someone locally in your area to intern for. I interned for a music company my senior year of high school, which in turn gave me a spot working in a label as a remixer. Luckily, I had the opportunity of being very good friends with my A&R agent, and he showed me the ins-and-outs of a record label. I have had a years worth of music consultation from one of the best A&R agents in the business, and I would be nowhere without him so the internship is an absolute must.