How to market my beats without being a 'TYPE BEAT' producer?

the.boy

Yo

Im new to selling beats, and producing in general. I don't want to be another one of those 'Type beat producers' because i always see them getting hate, and I want to produce with my own sounds and not have another artists name on my music, if that makes sense? But then my question is how do i market my beats? Lets say i upload 50 beat to my website, youtube, etc, artists will be looking for say a 'drake type beat'. I got beats similar to that chill sound that drake has, but i also got beats that are not like drake at all, so how do i market the beat similar to drakes without naming it as 'DRAKE TYPE BEAT' and having drake pictured all over my stuff. Does that make sense? Probably not. I just dont know how to get the right beat to the right artist without having other artists names and pictures all over my stuff. Any ideas?

You just have to go your way, and reach out to people. Try to find at least 5 artists that match your producing style, offer them some free stuff (not much), build relationships with them. I know it doesn't seem to helpful, but relationships are very important.

Shoot music videos to your beats and have a budget to promote them. This is the future. Guys do the "type of beat" thing because it's cheap, but really it's killing your brand. Once other producers start seeing how famous these other producers are getting all of that "type of beat" shit is going out the window.

Sound design, music theory & tons of experience then.

I used to think some theory wasn't necessary, before realizing everything in this hobby is music theory related in the first place.
Even the technology in edm.