Help me make a cover letter

Brownz

Sup guys, i just need constructive critisim on my cover letter, as in like what should i change what could i make better e.t.c its a cover letter aimed at labels & artists and i have another cover letter that i made to use towards getting a job as a studio engineer in a studio but ill post that in a thread later on.

Hi there,

My name is ****** (Under the alias of "*******.") I am a 21 year old Music Producer from the North East of England. I have been producing music as a lifestyle for over two years on nothing but Fruity Loops and a Midi keyboard. I make Hip Hop, Pop, Dubstep, Orchestral, Commercial music and more. With that said i hope you can find the time out to listen to the Instrumentals that i have attached to this email and consider them for use in conjunction with your Artists.

I have yet to professionally have my beats mixed & mastered by an engineer as i am waiting on the confirmation of acceptance from an Artist/Label to use the Instrumentals at question for there work. As soon as i get a confirmation from an Artist wanting to work with one of my Instrumentals, I pay for the Instrumental to be Mixed and Mastered by a professional studio that i have worked with.

Although i have had offers from third parties about buying my music exclusively and joint ventures, I have declined as I would like to work for a Record Label or Artist that i feel benefits me the most as a Music Producer and the Hip Hop Community as a whole.

My dream is to become the greatest Music Producer of all time and to inspire people to change there lives through my music.

Thank you for your time and enjoy.

Kind Regards,

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

bump bump

Last edited:
Your letter is one sided.