dropping my first mixtape i dont know what to do. but this music is DOPE. help?advice

Master G

im a hip hop producer and im putting my first mixtape together. A 4 song mixtape and i was thinking about releasing the first single from the mixtape early. i believe in ourselves and i think this music deserves to be heard. having little marketing experience my fanbase is small and im pretty sure if i drop that mixtape now itll never be heard by anyone.

can you guys give some advice on what i should do to grow my fan base and create hype for the mixtape. what do you guys do to drop a mixtape and where do you upload it? anything will help

heres a couple snippets i put together from the upcoming mixtape. Feedback is cool too, thanks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qf6dND3PGbY

Hey Man,

First and foremost, thank you for sharing the snippets to listen to. Before I write down my own opinion, here comes a disclaimer. I never EVER released a single mixtape, I'm not a rapper by any means BUT I helped a lot of artists to do it and I spent a lot of time researching info about this topic.

So Step 1.: gotta have a strategy. Simple questions like, when you are going to release the tape? Where? How you're gonna promote it? What's your budget to release the tape? Simple questions and I know you are looking for the answers for "how to promote it". What I think you can simply do is: