any beat makers sell beats and have insurance

mrskytown

im in the process of setting up my beats website for selling beats, i was looking into business insurance, and man is it expensive, im just starting out, doe any beat makers have business insurance and could tell me how they managed to handle it, i was talking to a few companies and the insurance premiums for my type of business was about 2500 to 5000 dollars. i always read up on other bestsellers and read a few ebooks but they never mention this kind of stuff

well i spoke to a few of companies and told them a bit of my business and generally i get told to look at the media liability, which covers copyright infringement, like if someone claims i ripped off there song or something as well as other things, one of them mentioned like cyber liability, like if customers personal information gets compromised or something like that, but i mean im not too sure about all that. i will be using paypal, so i never see neither do i handle customers financial information, not too sure about it all, still scratching my head at this point

Last edited:
well i spoke to alto of companies and told them abit of my business and generally i get told to look at the media liability, which covers copyright infringement as well as other things, one of them mentioned like cyber liability, like if customers personal information gets compromised or something like that, but i mean im not too sure about all that.

The only way you stand a chance of someone's personal info being leaked or compromised is if you're accepting the information on your server

Meaning - email, payments, CC numbers, names numbers etc

Leave that up to paypal or a dedicated payment processor and they assume liability.

The insurance I have protects my business and it's assets.

Ultimately, what are you trying to insure here? Be specific please.