11:11 Music Business Podcast

agivens

My name is Alden from Houston, TX and I’ve got just over 15 years of experience in the music industry as a music business consultant.

Some of my clients are:

Chamillionaire (former)

Sound M.O.B. who produced Litty for Meek mills and Feel Me for Tyga featuring Kanye West.

June James who produced YFN Lucci’s Key to the streets featuring Quavo from the amigos and YFN’s latest hit Everyday we Lit.

Slikk Muzik who produced for Arianna Grande, Jamie Foxx, Sophia Reyes, Tank and some other.

Snizzyonthebeat who produced lil Wayne’s Nightmares of the Bottom

And I work with several indie labels and artists/

Recently I’ve started a music industry podcast entitled the 11:11 Podcast that touch contract terms and issues, interviews of some of my clients and colleagues and I’ll also tell some personal stories from time in the music business.

Below is a link to the intro episode of the podcast. If you’ve got any questions or topics that you’d like covered let me know and I’ll touch on them.

http://bit.ly/2DhcvR3

Last edited:
I'd like for you to touch on the myth of the level playing field w/respect to how the Internet has changed and is changing the music business for better and worse.

Looking forward to you sharing personal stories as I always wanted and want to know the realities of the business as opposed to the fantasies.

Last edited:
The internet has created an opportunity for music to be heard that didn’t exist before.

It’s a great time to be a consumer and an even better time to be a fan of music. To think that 200 years ago you had to be at a live performance to hear music and now people can carry around an endless supply of songs and playlists on their mobile device.