Thread: Hello from Montreal, Canada

Nader is offline Registered User
    Thanks

Cool Hello from Montreal, Canada

Sign in to disable this ad
    Yo everybody,

I am just getting started with producing. I play the piano, and I plan on creating trance music and maybe some house music like Daft Punk. I don't want to just use presets, I want to make some original sounds, so I am learning about subtractive synthesis, wavetables and the like. I use Live 7, Reason 4, and a bunch of VSTs. I also bought the little Oxygen8 last week, having fun twisting these knobs! Glad I found these forums, anyone else from Montreal?

Cheers,

Nader

M4Y0U is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Nader
    Yo everybody,

I am just getting started with producing. I play the piano, and I plan on creating trance music and maybe some house music like Daft Punk. I don't want to just use presets, I want to make some original sounds, so I am learning about subtractive synthesis, wavetables and the like. I use Live 7, Reason 4, and a bunch of VSTs. I also bought the little Oxygen8 last week, having fun twisting these knobs! Glad I found these forums, anyone else from Montreal?

Cheers,

Nader
    Hi there him not from Montreal but i will go there in like 2 months at Musitechnic private school for producing music with software&hardware i now live in Saguenay, Quebec. I'm getting to know Reason 4.0 pretty well maybe i can give ya some trick but im more into hip-hop ... i used to make some trance but i couldnt use all my music inspiration into it like its pretty hard to fit some Soul stuff in techno than it is with hip-hop ( whatever )... what i like about hip-hop producing is you can be inspired by ANYTHING from Classical music to 50s 60s 70s 80s 90s all genre... Hit me up

Nader is offline Registered User
    Thanks