Hello

H

Hinojosa

Hello, my name is David Hinojosa, i live in Mexico. For the last 9 months ive been trying to produce my own rap album, ive been playing piano for 11 years, so i can come up with neat ideas sometimes. I used to have FL which i used for 5 months, before my computer died in an accident, i had to buy a Mac, and started using garageband instead, i like it better, i have remix tools for GB and like it better than Fl, the only thing i miss is the beat making sequencer Fl has. Anyways, ive been working on my album for almost 9 months now. I study and swim, im in IB and in the national selection of swimming, so i dont have lots of time to write stuff, in this 9 months ive been able to create around 100 beats, 60 of them were lost along with my old computer. I want to take my beats to a new level, and thats why im here

Bienvenidos!

Tip: Use the search function before asking a question. People rage when they see the same question being asked over and over!

Bienvenidos!

Tip: Use the search function before asking a question. People rage when they see the same question being asked over and over!

what topics should i search for

are this good keywords to search, i have lots of HW to do and dont have enough time to sift through pages and pages of threads :S

GB vs Fl

GB

Mixing

Hip Hop Production

Best DAW

Depends on what your looking to know! best advice i can give you its try to get as specific as you can! Gb vs fl could show up many diff possibilities and also most of it will be subjectivo.

Well I'm wondering if Garageband will be enough to get pro quality recordings, I'm typing from my phone so I can't provide links