Why suggest fruity loops?

Sequence2

Every time I read posts throughout various forums, I always find that the first reply to people who ask the simple question "I'm new to the music producing scene. Which DAW should I use?" is Fruity Loops.. No disrespect to Fruity Loops or the people who use it but I tried using it when I first got into music production and I wanted to rip my hair out. I quit and didn't look back for 3 years. Then I came across Ableton and immediately I was awe struck with the simplicity of the DAW and cannot imagine why people ALWAYS suggest Fruity Loops. All DAWs sequence music, all DAWs have their weaknesses and strengths, but why do people always suggest Fruity Loops over other DAWs first? I don't find it any more noob friendly than reason, cubase, ableton or any of these other sequencers out there today.

No disrespect to Fruity Loops or the people who use it but I tried using it when I first got into music production and I wanted to rip my hair out. I quit and didn't look back for 3 years.

So you looked back after those 3 years? Lol. How bout you make it yo goal to be the first to suggest Ableton from now on..

All DAWs sequence music, all DAWs have their weaknesses and strengths,