hiphop producer looking for input on which VST to purchase

rasol

hey guys, i am a new producer, only been going for about half a year and have decided to purchase a more prominent vst to give me more to work with. here are my choices so far:

Nexus: i like how the interface is simple as i am new, and does anyone know if the hiphop exp is any good? but it also seems like it favors trance/house

Massive: sounds like the sounds out of this program are very deep and the synth possibilities are endless, seems like from reading tho that it favors electro music

Sylnth: just been reading it is a good program, cant remember if it has instrument presets tho

Omnisphere: love how big the sound library is, just the 500$ price tag is a bit high

I am looking for a vst that does synths well and gives a nice preset library. so i was also thinking maybe i could purchase nexus and then get harmless as well.

thanks for any input guys.

I have nexus and it is cool. Definitely not an all in one tool though. It adds a nice modern icing to my tracks. The trance gate effect is pretty badass!

All of those plugins are all over your favorite hip-hop beats, don't worry what genre you think it's intended for, there are no genre specific VSTs

All of those plugins are all over your favorite hip-hop beats, don't worry what genre you think it's intended for, there are no genre specific VSTs

that pretty much sums it up, I'd say download the demos and see which one is best or easiest for you to use. Some take a lil more time tweaking the sounds to your liking and some are just a few knobs

Rapture- hiphop n edm. Its kinda mainstream. Rap too. Sounds similar to a combo between system 1. Juno. Oberheim. By cakewalk.com ironically. And roland. Which is cool.

Zeta2. By cakewalk. Neo-nu silver sound. Additive synth but good. Tone shaper.

Dimenion pro by cakewalk. Legit drums for hip hop. And there are expansions. Great orchestra too.