Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Is Fl Studio better than Pro Tools 10?

Hitman8429 is offline Hitman
    Thanks

Is Fl Studio better than Pro Tools 10?

Sign in to disable this ad
    I've been using fruity loops for almost 5 years now and I love it. The thing is, I am going to Full Sail now and they require you to use Pro Tools. I was wondering if one is better than the other/ if I'm going to have problems transitioning. Any response and opinion is encouraged. Please let me know what you think!
    LIKE BASS IN YO FACE??
    http://soundcloud.com/hitman8429

Devious G is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    I don't think that either DAW is overall better than the other. However, I know what you mean. That first learning curve when transitioning from one DAW to another can be a little annoying, but you'll figure it out. I recently (just last night) made the transition from FL to Ableton. I'm still having a little trouble adapting, but its coming along.

The biggest thing is understanding where everthing is in the DAW.
    Check me out if you like a variety of electronic music!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/TheDeviousG

epicmusic84 is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    I think devious said it well. its just going to be a transitioning phase you need to go through.

Thanks
    Depends on who you ask. I'd say FL is "arguably" as good/better than Pro Tools and vice versa. That's saying alot for a program(FL) that not too long ago was considered a joke by the majority of the music world. Now...only by an extremely small minority.
    likes this.
    Two things that annoy me are people who are positive out of ignorance, and people who are negative out of bitterness. People who are neither usually get along with me and agree with most of what I say. People who are one of the 2 think I'm the other.
    www.soundclick.com/phukdupbeats
    www.myspace.com/phukdup
    http://twitter.com/PhukdupEnt

Thanks