Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Propellerhead Reason - THE SOUND QUALITY

deep'n'dark is offline High Skilled Producer

Propellerhead Reason - THE SOUND QUALITY

Sign in to disable this ad
    I've been using Reason for 10 years and the biggest question that always seems to be on every second board seems to be the Reason Soundquality. So all Reason users, if you go through your music library that you made with Reason, IS THERE EVEN 1 TUNE THAT "DID IT"?
    Last edited by deep'n'dark; 05-28-2012 at 10:13 PM.
    Free + Commercial Reason Refills:
    www.reflexion-x.com

Tyree D. is offline Registered User
    ain't no thang. I know when I hear an 808. I know when I hear a DX-7. I know when I hear Reason.
    TYREE D.'s SOUNDCLOUD
    Originally posted by j-traxx
    lol. he's the perpetually paying tourist that never leaves.
    ่ไทร๊รักไทย

http://www.hercon.se/sabailo2.jpg

krushing is offline Moderator
    I definitely don't know when I hear Reason - I mean sure, if someone just uses the presets or, say, the really obvious graintables from Malström for example...then yeah, you can tell. But I don't think Reason has a sound - other than that directly associated to some of its devices.
    and like this.

hart36 is offline Universal Soldier
    honestly think people just say that. id love to do a test with people and play them certain beats to see if they can "hear" it. that sounds almost impossible even?
    likes this.
    [URL]http://soundcloud.com/9thlife[/URL]

deep'n'dark is offline High Skilled Producer
    The Reason "sound" is one thing to discuss, but another thing is the quality of Reason effects. Why can't Reason Equalizers boost or cut the way you'd become satisfied. I have used VST equalizers and they got me a feeling that I did it right. Why don't the Reason compressors do anything like the Reaper's xcomp?

And why does the Reason music sound so shit quality wise on the car stereos?